to hold water water off a duck's back it makes my mouth water 这一课里我们再要讲两个和水,也就是和 water 这个字有关的词汇。第一个是 to hold water。 To hold water 按字面

发表于:2018-12-01 / 阅读(131) / 评论(0) 分类 美国习惯用语

in hot water to throw cold water on something 英语里有好些习惯用语都和

发表于:2018-12-16 / 阅读(124) / 评论(0) 分类 美国习惯用语

Jerry Johnson interviews his mother, Carrie Conley, about raising six children as a single mother When he lay off. I just said Lord, what am I going to do with all these kids, by myself? and I just saved those small amount of money for food, cause e

发表于:2018-12-19 / 阅读(49) / 评论(0) 分类 2007年NPR美国国家公共电台

Danny: Dont bother looking for next years meeting calendar. Im still working on it. Tessa: Whats taking so long? Danny: This is my first time scheduling all of the major meetings for this company and Im getting thrown off by all of the things I have

发表于:2019-01-01 / 阅读(45) / 评论(0) 分类 地道美语播客

Broadcast: May 12, 2003 By Jill Moss This is the VOA Special English Development Report. Each year, millions of people in Bangladesh drink ground water that has been polluted by naturally high levels

发表于:2019-01-02 / 阅读(76) / 评论(0) 分类 VOA2003(上)-社会广角

in hot water to throw cold water on something 英语里有好些习惯用语都和“水”,就是water这个字有关系。有的用:hot water;还有的用:cold water or deep water。在英语里

发表于:2019-01-03 / 阅读(68) / 评论(0) 分类 英文名句短语

Reading water meters in an unfamiliar part of town, I came upon a house with no number. Then I noticed an elderly man gardening at the first house on that block.

发表于:2019-01-04 / 阅读(63) / 评论(0) 分类 英汉幽默故事选读

Gary:Water Do we have enough of it? Will this precious resource be the cause of future wars? Turn the pages of your newspaper, tune in to the radio news: these topics appear over and over again. Water is a subject that affects us all; it touches our

发表于:2019-01-07 / 阅读(66) / 评论(0) 分类 英语讨论